The Top 10 Truly Moving Picture Award Winners of 2014


“The top 10 Truly Moving Picture Award winners of 2014 represent a diverse mix of the best films of the year,” said Heartland Film’s Artistic Director Tim Irwin. “From the incredible technical achievement and incisive insight into the human condition that Boyhood offers, to the unadulterated joy and pathos of The LEGO Movie, to the incredible, inspiring true stories told in American Sniper and Unbroken, 2014 was a stellar year for Truly Moving Picture Award winners.”

  1. Boyhood – IFC Films
  2. The Fault in Our Stars – 20th Century Fox
  3. The Imitation Game – The Weinstein Company
  4. The LEGO Movie – Warner Bros. Pictures
  5. The Theory of Everything – Focus Features
  6. The Judge – Warner Bros. Pictures
  7. Interstellar – Warner Bros. Pictures
  8. The Wind Rises – Walt Disney Pictures
  9. American Sniper – Warner Bros. Pictures
  10. Unbroken – Universal Pictures

Leave A Reply